Chuck Grassley

United States Senator from Iowa





Grassley, Ernst Announce Staff Office Hours Focused on Agriculture

Mar 04, 2020
WASHINGTON – Sens. Chuck Grassley’s (R-Iowa) and Joni Ernst’s (R-Iowa) regional directors will hold traveling office hours in seven counties across Iowa next week. Iowans are invited to stop by during the scheduled hours to seek assistance or share concerns regarding agriculture-specific matters and federal policy. Grassley and Ernst are represented by their regional directors and will not be in attendance.
Grassley’s and Ernst’s state offices also regularly help constituents contact federal agencies to resolve problems with Social Security payments, military service matters, immigration cases and other issues.
“My top priority is serving the people of Iowa. Traveling office hours is one way of doing that. My staff in Iowa act as my eyes and ears while I’m in Washington and it’s important that I hear regularly from farmers and those working in the agriculture industry. My staff helps Iowans with issues they may have with the federal government and I hope anyone experiencing problems will use this resource,” Grassley said.
“Every year I complete my 99 County Tour to hear directly from Iowans from across the state and to be as accessible as possible,” Ernst said. “But, when I can’t be there, members of my team help fill the gap. I’m glad to announce that staff from my office, and Senator Grassley’s, are holding these traveling office hours across the state to listen to and hear directly from our farmers and agriculture community members.”
The schedule is as follows:
Wednesday, March 11
Floyd County
10 a.m. – 11 a.m.
North Iowa Area Community College
Room 108
203 Brantingham St.
Charles City
Cerro Gordo County
1 p.m. – 2 p.m.
Cerro Gordo County Farm Bureau Office
2650 Skyview Ln.
Mason City
Thursday, March 12
Hardin County
10 a.m. – 11 a.m.
Eldora Public Library
Community Room
1202 10th St.
Marshall County
1 p.m. – 2 p.m.
Marshall County Farm Bureau Office
3205 S. 6th St.
Friday, March 13
Black Hawk County
10 a.m. – 11 a.m.
Black Hawk County Farm Bureau Office
3315 W. 4th St.
Delaware County
1 p.m. – 2 p.m.
Delaware County Farm Bureau Office
115 E. Delaware St.
Fayette County
3 p.m. – 4 p.m.
Fayette County Farm Bureau Office
107 E. State St.